HACKED <br> HACKED

How to delete a group on Facebook

Category: Social Networks

Answered : Sheena A. on 6 Aug 2012 @ 11:26 AM

  • Step 1: First and foremost, you must be the original creator (administrator) of the group in order to delete the group.
  • Step 2: Go to the group page
  • Step 3: Click "About" on the group page
  • Step 4: You must delete each individual member. (According to Facebook's website (http://www.facebook.com/help/?faq=174988392554409), "Our system automatically deletes groups once they have no members. If you created the group, you can delete the group by removing all members and then yourself.")
  • Step 5: After you have deleted all members and yourself, Facebook will delete your group.

0 comments

Please sign in to comment!

Disclaimer: The steps are provided by any registered user of StepStation.com. The steps are based on instructors' experience or knowledge of tasks, activities, etc. and therefore could contain incorrect/inaccurate information. The material provided on StepStation.com should not be used as a replacement or alternative of information or advice that needs to be sought from professional doctors, lawyers, or any other profession.